Only those with Branch Administrator or Library Administrator status may delete accounts within Beanstack.
Keep in mind that if you delete an account, it is an irreversible action and will delete all data for the account and all attached readers. Again, this information cannot be recovered once deleted.
Follow the instructions below to delete an account:
- Go to People > Find a Person.
- Search for the account creator.
- Click “Edit” next to the account creator’s name.
- In the pop-up window, click “Delete Account Creator.”
Did we mention this action cannot be reversed?