Only those with a Library Staff role or above may delete readers within Beanstack. Keep in mind that if you delete a reader, it is an irreversible action and will delete all data for the reader. Again, this information cannot be recovered once done.
Follow the instructions below to delete a reader:
- Go to People > Find a Person.
- Enter search information to find the reader.
- Click the reader's name.
- At the top of the page next to the reader's name is something that says "Active or Inactive" - instead select "Delete."
- Confirm you understand the consequences of deletion by checking both boxes and click "Permanently Delete This Profile."
Did we mention this action cannot be reversed?