We recommend that you complete a program for a patron by bulk logging reading and/or activities on their behalf. For example, you might log 20 books at one time and entitle them "Added by Librarian."
Your site may have the option to simply select "Complete" next to a patron's name. You will see a message asking you to confirm that you want to finish this action.
Note: This is a permanent action and cannot be reversed. Once someone has completed a program, you will not be able to un-enroll them from the program or un-complete it for them.
If you simply mark "complete" for the person, they will automatically earn any associated completion badges and prizes, but no reading or activities will be added to their reader profile.