Sometimes during the period of pre-registration, you may want to turn off the ability for readers to log reading.
If you would like turn off this ability you can login as a library administrator and change the Site Options to ensure that your site is set up in such a way that readers do not see the option to log.
Get There: Setup > Site options > Site Settings > Allow Logging
Toggle this option off to remove the ability for readers to log. The "Log Reading" button will disappear from your site by disabling this. Note that if someone is using the mobile app, they will still be able to log reading.
Note that even if someone does log reading during this time, it would not count toward a program/challenge if it does not fall within the dates of that program/challenge.