Once a school reader links to a library profile, they can end the link at any time. Revoking or replacing a tandem link does not remove any reading sessions added while the original profiles were linked, nor does it retroactively add past reading to any newly linked profiles.
Linking profiles and revoking or replacing linked profiles can only be done from the reader side. If a student or teacher needs help, log in to their account with them and follow the steps below.
How to revoke a tandem link
- You can revoke the link between profiles at any time by clicking the account gear in the top right corner of the screen and selecting “Link Profile.”
- On the Link Profile screen, click ”Revoke Link” to end the connection.
- You can then proceed to link to a new library account and profile.
How to replace a tandem link
When linking to an existing library profile, a school reader can choose to replace an existing link by following these steps.
- Start the linking process by clicking the account gear and selecting "Link Profile."
- After selecting your library, enter your existing account login information.
- On a multi-reader library account, readers that are already linked to another profile will appear with a linked icon in the lower left corner of their avatar.
- If you select that profile and click "Link Profiles," you will see an "Account Already Linked" message notifying you that linking to this profile will break an existing link and create a new one with their school profile. You can then click "Link Profiles" again to proceed to replace the link.